Continuing Education Council

 

The TCLC Continuing Education Council was formed at the suggestion of Sister Mary Dennis Lynch of Rosemont College, who was the driving force behind the creation of TCLC. Since 1990, the council members have awarded grants to librarians and support staff alike for the direct purpose of continuing education. The Council accepts applications for grants twice a year, in the fall and again in the spring. Grants are awarded for all types of continuing education – workshops, conferences, online training, and programs that will improve the participant’s occupational skills in support of library positions.

Continuing Education Council Awards, Spring 2017

Report from Laurie Palumbo, Spring 2017

Report from Mary Beth Parkinson, Spring 2017

Chair – Joe Tresnan, Rosemont College, jtresnan@rosemont.edu
Jean Burton, West Chester University, jburton@wcupa.edu 
Sarah Bolce, St. Joseph’s Univeristy, sbolce@sju.edu
Sarah Daub, Philadelphia University,  daubs@philau.edu
Daniel Holden, St. Joseph’s University, dholden@sju.edu
Patty Wilson, Immaculata University, pwilson@immaculata.edu
Ann Upton, TCLC Coordinator, office@tclclibs.org

Continuing Education Council Grant Application

Continuing Education Council Funds Personal Membership Form